Well, the floodgates are open, and the accusations of sexual harassment / abuse of women and girls by men in powerful positions are coming at us on an almost daily basis. Hell, if they get any more frequent, they'll be almost as prevalent as mass shootings.
And we have seen a spectrum of reactions from the accused.
Donald Trump and Roy Moore flat out denied any wrong doing, threatened to sue the outlets that broke their stories, and called their accusers liars that are pawns of the liberal elite engaged in a smear campaign against them and christian conservatism in general. This despite the fact that several women came forth similar stories in both cases.
Harvey Weinstein and Kevin Spacey checked into rehab, because well, when you abuse women or young boys in liberal world, it's a sickness, not a crime, and spending a month and a half in quiet meditation, group therapy and rehabilative exercise at a high dollar facility in the Arizona desert is enough to completely cure the illness within a couple of sick fucks that repeatedly foisted their selves sexually upon people that were unwilling to participate in whatever lechery floated their boat. No really. Those two will never abuse again after the shock treatment that they are receiving at La Boheme, or what ever the hell the name of the place is.
The only guy that I can say has handled his shit with any grace at all is Louis CK. Louis actually stood up and stated to the world that his accusers were absolutely correct, that he did exactly what they accused him of, and that he deserved what ever was coming to him. In this day and age, that is almost unheard of.
It's always "a sickness", or "a conspiracy against me". Taking responsibility for your own shit is almost unheard of. Especially in the party of personal responsibility and family values. Deny, deny, and then deny some more. While in denial, point fingers at as many people and entities as possible and state repeatedly that they are out to stop you and whatever righteous cause that you represent. Don't forget that something will come along in the next couple of days and the news cycle will forget about you. Just keep denying and pointing.
But the funny thing has been watching the right wing echo chambers commentary on the whole thing.
Harvey Weinstein is just one of those coastal elite liberals that finally got his comeuppance, and he should be damned to hell for his lecherous behavior, and God bless those poor women.
Roy Moore, on the other hand is falsely accused and the whole thing is a political smear campaign, (oh, the irony), and the women making these damnably outrageous accusations should be prosecuted for libeling a great man. And we can't forget to throw Bill Clinton's name out there every few minutes.
It's almost ludicrous.
No comments:
Post a Comment